ALT Partners

ALT Steering Committee

The mandate of the Athabasca Landing Trail steering committee is: To promote and support the development of the Athabasca Landing Trail, a continuous, non-motorized recreational trail that follows the historic route from Fort Saskatchewan north to Athabasca, and links to other trail systems in Alberta and Canada.

Warren Griffin

Susan Berry, Community Services, Sturgeon County
Robert Buckle, Tourism/Economic Development Officer, Athabasca County
Wilf Boissy, Great Canadian Wagon Train
Ferd Caron, Councillor, Sturgeon County
Richard DeSmet (community rep. Westlock County)
Warren Griffin, Councillor, Athabasca County
Lyne Jewell, Chair, Athabasca Recreational Trails Association
Ashley Kalk, Tourism Development North, Alberta Culture and Tourism
Peter Kelly, CAO, Westlock County
Mel Kroetsch, Councillor, Westlock County
Kate Mahoney, Planning and Development, City of Fort Saskatchewan
Raymond Page, Athabasca Recreational Trails Association
Linda Strong-Watson, Executive Director, Alberta TrailNet Society
Steve Schafer, Councillor, Town of Athabasca
Patrick Tighe, Councillor, Sturgeon County (alternate Don Savage)
George Wayne, Athabasca Recreational Trails Association
Denis Willcott, Councillor, Athabasca County
Fred Wilton, Recreation Consultant, Alberta Culture and Tourism
Loren Winnick, Alberta TrailNet board

Andrea Collins, Consultant, ROI Communications
Penny Dunford, Senior Consultant, Stantec Consulting Inc.
Barbara Johnston, Alberta TrailNet Society

Past Members:
Nadine Byers, Athabasca Recreational Trails Association
Richard DeSmet, Pioneer Trail North Foundation/Rainbow Equitation
Ed VanDelden, City of Fort Saskatchewan, Councillor
Bill Starr, Westlock County, Councillor
Charlotte Eliuk , Westlock County, Councillor
Cal Rakach, Alberta Off Highway Vehicle Association
Larry Speers, Athabasca County, Councillor